CIMB Niaga Indonesian Masters 2013 Golf Tournament

2 May 2013 - 5 May 2013

Returning for the third time, the CIMB Niaga Indonesian Master 2013 Golf Tournament will be held once again at the Royale Jakarta Golf Club, Halim Perdana Kusuma, East Jakarta, from 2nd to 5th May 2013.


Competing for the total prize money of US$ 750,000, the tournament will be played over 72 holes (4 rounds) stroke play. After 36 holes the field will be cut to the leading 65 players plus ties.


A total of 156 players will compete in the tournament, with 120 from the Asian Tour and 20 from PGA Indonesia (Professional Golfers Association of Indonesia). There will also be 4 invitations going to the Amateur Golf Association of Indonesia (PGI), with 1 spot up for grabs to the winner of the event’s Amateur golf league which runs from January 2013 – March 2013.


This prestigious golf tournament has always been a star-studded event, and this year is no different. Among some of the world’s top golfers appearing for the tournament are Reigning British Open Champion Ernie Els; all time favorite John Daly; The 2005 US Open winner, Michael Campbell; the 2011 British Open winner, Darren Clark; and the 2006 Indonesian Open winner, Simon Dyson.


The CIMB Niaga Indonesian Masters will have widespread exposure via a strong local media platform and the Asian Tour’s global television platform, which reaches out to over 200 countries and 650 million households on the Live, Highlights, Asian Tour Golf Show and Golfing World. Indonesia’s premier news channel, Metro TV, will also be broadcasting the event locally for 10 hours live and will be airing additional shows and features related to the event and the positive impact to the golf industry and overall economy of Indonesia.


More Information available at:


Photo courtesy :